Best Car of the Year Announced

And I’m one of the judges for these awards!

The Best Car of the Year 2021-2022 have been announced by a panel of world-renowned car designers, engineers, auto industry titans, motorsport legends, specialist journalists, broadcasters and media professionals (including your’s truly!).

The Kia EV6 and Hyundai IONIQ 5 tied for first place and were declared joint winners in this, the first-ever judging verdict from a new, revolutionary evaluation process.

The judges commented that the shared win for the EV6 and IONIQ 5 further prove that Eui-Sun Chung, Chairman of the giant Hyundai-Kia organisation, is successfully shaking up the old-world order.

In addition to the world champ Kia and Hyundai models, new cars from Audi, Toyota, Ford, Fiat and Porsche were highly rated by the wholly independent Best Cars of the Year (Best COTY) judging panel which also includes leading vehicle retailers, automotive consultants, major event and motor club organisers, plus a handful of carefully selected real-world car buyers.

Manufacturers from South Korea, Germany, Japan, USA, Italy and France (in that order) did most to impress the hugely experienced and genuinely unique team of national and international Best COTY judges who operated under an unrestrictive, totally democratic, ‘one person, one vote’ system.

Remarkably, the 10 models voted for by those judges into this year’s Best COTY Top 10 are from 10 separate brands, based in six countries spread across the world’s Top 3 car-producing continents – Asia, Europe and North America.

As the reigning joint world champions, the Kia EV6 and Hyundai IONIQ 5 are scheduled to be two of the many star attractions expected on the Best Cars of the Year stand at the British Motor Show this coming August, when the selection, evaluation, test driving and voting process for the Best Cars of the Year 2022/23 project will begin.





6th FIAT 500




10th VW POLO

Follow all my channels

If you enjoyed this review sponsor my content from as little as £2 per month at

Big Thanks to my Patrons

Jay Williams (
Mohamed Ali Humaid (
Tom Conway-Gordon (
Partha Srinivasan (
Isaac Bouchard (
Marc Waddell (
Zaka Khogyani (
Shaheer Hakki
Mohamed Al Musleh (
Reza Adil (
Mohammed Qasim (
Saraj Abbasi (
Salman Hussain (
TheCaffeineGTShop (
Muhammad Ali Haji (

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: